Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal no. 47 of 2014 Appeal no. 48 of 2014 & Appeal no. 250 of 2013

Dated: 17th July, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. K.S. Dhingra for R.1

Mr. Alok Shankar for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R.3

APPEAL No. 48 of 2014

In the matter of:

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. K.S. Dhingra for R-1

Mr. Alok Shankar for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R.3

Appeal No. 250 of 2013

NTPC Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Alok Shankar for TPDDL

Mr. Pradeep Misra Mr. Daleep Kr. Dhyani Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma

for R.2 to 5

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R.7

ORDER

Mr. K.S. Dhingra, the learned counsel for the Central Commission is filing reply today after serving copy on the other side. Mr. R.B. Sharma, the learned counsel appearing for Respondent Nos. 3 & 7 has also filed the reply.

The learned counsel for other Respondents seek some time to file the reply. Accordingly, they are directed to file the same on or before 24.07.2014 after serving copy on the other side.

Post these matters for hearing on 08.08.2014.

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson

ts/kt